Accessible ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowPrimary sources in 18th, 19th, and early 20th Century American history
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccess provided by The TMC Library. Use your UTHealth credentials to sign in.
Online access to more than 60 medical titles from McGraw Hill. Includes images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools,
and the ability to download content to a mobile devices. Includes images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools,
and the ability to download content to a mobile device
ADEA Trends in Dental EducationADEA Trends in Dental Education begins 2020-2021. Site includes links to ADEA Snapshot of Dental Education (2015-2019) and ADEA Dean's Briefing Book 2014-2015
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
African American CommunitiesThis link opens in a new windowFocusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
American Indian NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowDiscover North American Indigenous journalism spanning two centuries with this major digital resource. Featuring publications from a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.
Assessing Methodological Quality of Systematic Reviews
Anatomy TVThis link opens in a new windowIncluding three of Primal Pictures' highly detailed and medically accurate titles; Dentistry, Dental Hygiene and Real-Time Dentistry, this package will provide you with everything you need to teach, learn and practice dentistry.
ARTstor CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe ARTstore Digital Library serves educators, scholars, curators, librarians, and students at more than 1,500+ universities, community colleges, museums, libraries, and K-12 schools in 48 countries worldwide. Collections are used for teaching and study in a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
